4 | FifeMagazine | Fall/Winter 2018 Fellow Fife Residents, We hope fall brings beautiful autumn foliage, but also rain. We spent the summer lightly watering our facilities, as gold is the new green! We also launched a test program called “Bee Clover,” which plants drought-resistant and environmentally-friendly clover behind the Fife Community Center. With school beginning, please be mindful of school zones through- out Fife. Read more about our safety enforcement and school zones from Police Chief Fisher on page 12. We hope that you’ll join us for our next Town Hall- style meeting on Tuesday, September 18 at Brookville Gardens Park (6512 Valley Avenue E). It’s an opportu- nity to see your City Council at work, talk directly with us and staff, and see the newest and biggest addition to our parks, recreation and open space inventory. You can walk down, or park at one of the 50+ spots at the park. Fife City Council strives to provide you with the most current, helpful and transparent information we can. As this is our third edition of the Fife Magazine (it is a biannual publication), and you’ve been receiving our monthly Community Up Close single-sheet mailer for almost two years, we wanted to check in and get feedback. Please let us know how we are doing with these publications, as well as social media, e-mails and our website. How can we do better? Are we missing any communication channels? You can send feedback to any of the Councilmembers, or reach out to staff at lmcquade@cityoffife.org. Sincerely, ­ —Mayor Kim Roscoe Fife Council & Staff Directory CITY STAFF Executive Department Hyun Kim: City Manager hkim@cityoffife.org | 253-896-8603 Communications & Marketing Laurel McQuade: Public Information Officer lmcquade@cityoffife.org | 253-896-8606 Police Department Pete Fisher: Chief pfisher@cityoffife.org | 253-896-8248 Public Works Russ Blount: Director rblount@cityoffife.org | 253-896-8677 Human Resources Beth Brooks: Director humanresources@cityoffife.org | 253-896-8605 Venue Rentals Alia Doherty: Rental Coordinator adoherty@cityoffife.org | 253-896-8657 Community Development Steve Friddle: Director sfriddle@cityoffife.org | 253-896-8633 Parks, Recreation & Aquatics Department Megan Jendrick: Director mjendrick@cityoffife.org | 253-896-8671 Court Sally Jacobsen: Court Administrator 253-922-6635 Finance Patty Luat: Director pluat@cityoffife.org | 253-896-8614 COUNCIL EMAILS: Bryan Yambe: byambe@cityoffife.org Doug Fagundes: dfagundes@cityoffife.org Kim Roscoe: kroscoe@cityoffife.org Lew Wolfrom: lwolfrom@cityoffife.org Lisa McClellan: lmcclellan@cityoffife.org Pat Hulcey: phulcey@cityoffife.org Tim Curtis: tcurtis@cityoffife.org CONNECT WITH US! Facebook: /FifeWashington Twitter: @Fife_Washington Instagram: Fife_Washington Website: Cityoffife.org City Hall Hours: M–F 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Deputy Mayor Bryan Yambe Position 1 Councilmember Tim Curtis Position 2 Councilmember Doug Fagundes Position 3 Mayor, Position 5 Councilmember Pat Hulcey Position 4 Councilmember Lisa McClellan Position 6 Councilmember Lew Wolfrom Position 7 COUNCILMEMBERS JOIN US: Council Study Session at Brookville Park September 18 • 6 p.m. TOPICS: Fife Historical Society, Valley Avenue speed limit, South Sound Proud Art